Congratulations to the 2019 Kennesaw State University Portman Prize Winners!




ennesaw State University’s Department of Architecture has named two fifth-year students as co-winners of the inaugural Portman Prize for Outstanding Thesis! With the event, KSU joins the Georgia Institute of Technology and Harvard University as the only institutions to award the Portman Prize. “The Portman Prize recognizes the creative talents of Kennesaw State University’s architecture students,” said Robert Halverson, chief operating officer of John Portman & Associates. “While there are three award winners, our hope is that all the participating students are inspired by the exposure to professional opinions and encouraged to think and create on a higher level.” Congratulations you guys! We look forward to what’s to come with our Portman Prize winners!

Click here to read more: